2000 Calendar
Click on a name below
to reach the official site
Scrutinize Start Arrival Surface
Monte-Carlo Wednesday 19 January Thursday 20 January Monte-Carlo Saturday 22 January Tarmac/Snow
Sweden Thursday 10 February Friday 11 February Karlstad Sunday 13 February Snow
Safari Thursday 24 February Friday 25 February Nairobi Sunday 27 February Gravel
Portugal Thursday 16 March Friday 17 March Figueira da Foz Sunday 19 March Gravel
Catalunya Thursday 30 March Friday 31 March Lloret Mar Sunday 2 April Tarmac
Argentina Thursday 11 May Friday 12 May Cordoba Sunday 14 May Gravel
Acropolis Thursday 8 June Friday 9 June Athens Sunday 11 June Gravel
N.Zealand Thursday 13 July Friday 14 July Auckland Sunday 16 July Gravel
Finland Thursday 17 August Friday 18 August Jyväskylä Sunday 20 August Gravel
Cyprus Thursday 7 September Friday 8 September Limassol Sunday 10 September Gravel
China Canceled Thursday 7 September Friday 8 September Medan Sunday 10 September Gravel
Corsica Thursday 28 September Friday 29 September Ajaccio Sunday 1 October Tarmac
Sanremo Thursday 19, October Friday 20 October Sanremo Sunday 22 October Tarmac
Australia Thursday 9 November Friday 10 November Perth Sunday 12 November Gravel
RAC Thursday 23 November Friday 24 November Cardiff Sunday 26 November Gravel

 


Main entries 2000
Car Number Driver Codriver Manufacturer Team
1 Tommi Mäkinen Risto Mannisenmaki Mitsubishi Mitsubishi
2 Freddy Loix Svan Smeets Mitsubishi Mitsubishi
3 Richard Burns Robert Reid Subaru Prodrive
4 Juha Kankkunen Juha Repo Subaru Prodrive
18 Petter Solberg Philip Mills Subaru Prodrive
19 Markko Martin Michael Park Subaru Prodrive
4(*) Simon Jean-Joseph Jack Boyère Subaru Prodrive
5 Colin McRae Nicky Grist Ford Ford MC
6 Carlos Sainz Luis Moya Ford Ford MC
17 Piero Liatti Carlo Cassina Ford Ford MC
7 Didier Auriol Denis Giraudet Seat Seat Sport
8 Toni Gardemeister Paavo Lukander Seat Seat Sport
9 François Delecour Daniel Grataloup Peugeot Peugeot Sport
10(*) Gilles Panizzi Hervé Panizzi Peugeot Peugeot Sport
16 Marcus Grönholm Timo Rautiainen Peugeot Peugeot Sport
11 Armin Schwarz Manfred Heimer Skoda Skoda Sport
12 Luis Climent Alex Romani Skoda Skoda Sport
14 Kenneth Eriksson Staffan Parmander Hyundai Hyundai/MSD
15 Alister McRae David Senior Hyundai Hyundai/MSD

 


2000 World Rally Championship for Drivers
Rank Driver Country Car Points
1. Marcus Grönholm FI Peugeot 206 WRC 65
2. Richard Burns UK Subaru Impreza 60
3. Carlos Sainz ES Ford Focus WRC 46
4. Colin McRae UK Ford Focus WRC 43
5. Tommi Mäkinen FI Mitsubishi Lancer 36
6. François Delecour FR Peugeot 206 WRC 24
7. Gilles Panizzi FR Peugeot 206 WRC 21
8. Juha Kankkunen FI Subaru Impreza 20
9. Harri Rovanpera FI Toyota Corolla 7
10. Petter Solberg NO Ford Focus WRC 6
11. Kenneth Eriksson SE Hyundai Accent WRC 5
12. Didier Auriol FR Seat Cordoba WRC 4
-. Freddy Loix BE Mitsubishi Lancer 4
-. Toshihiro Arai JP Subaru Impreza 4
-. Toni Gardemeister FI Seat Cordoba WRC 4
16. Thomas Radstöm SE Toyota Corolla WRC 3
-. Bruno Thiry BE Toyota Corolla WRC 2
-. Armin Schwarz DE Skoda Octavia WRC 2
-. Sebastian Lindholm FI Peugeot 206 WRC 2
-. Tapio Laukkanen FI Ford Focus WRC 2
21. Piero Liatti IT Ford Focus WRC 1
-. Abdullah Bakhashab SA Toyota Corolla WRC 1
-. Possum Bourne AU Subaru Impreza 1
-. Markko Martin EE Toyota Corolla 1
24. Philippe Bugalski FR Citroën Xsara T4 0
-. Jesus Puras ES Subaru Impreza 0
-. Andrea Aghini IT Toyota Corolla 0
-. Leonidas Kirkos GR Ford Escort WRC 0
-. Volkan Isik TR Toyota Corolla 0

 


Results by driver 2000 (Points/Ranking)
Driver Points MC SE KE PT ES AR GR NZ FI CY FR IT AU GB
Auriol, Didier 4 Ab 10° 4 10° 13° Ab Ab Ab 11° Ab 17°
Bugalski, Philippe 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np 17° Np Np Np 16° Ab Np Np
Bourne, Possum 1 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np 1 Np Np Np Np Np
Burns, Richard 60 Ab 2 10 10 6 10 Ab Ab Ab 3 3 Ab 6 10
Climent, Luis 0 10° Np 12° Ab Np Ab Np Np Ab Np 14° Np 16°
Delecour, Francois 24 Ab Np 2 13° Ab 1 4 6 6 4 1
Eriksson, Kenneth 5 Np 13° Np Ab 23° Ab 2 1 Np Ab 34° 3 Ab
Gardemeister, Toni 4 3 Ab Ab Ab Ab Ab Ab Ab Ab Ab Ab 1 12°
Gómez, Oriol 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Grönholm, Marcus 65 Ab 10 Ab 6 2 6 Ab 10 10 Ab 2 3 10 6
Jean-Joseph, Simon 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np 10° Np Np
Holowczyc, Krzysztof 0 Np 16° Np Ab Np Ab Ab Np Np Ab Np Np Np Np
Kankkunen, Juha 20 4 1 6 Ab Ab 3 4 Ab Np Np Ab 2
Liatti, Piero 1 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np 1 Ab Np Np
Lindholm, Sebastian 2 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np 2 Np Np Np Np Np
Loix, Freddy 4 1 Ab 1 2 Ab Ab Ab Ab Dis Ab
Madeira, Rui 0 Np Np Np 14° Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Mäkinen, Tommi 36 10 6 Ab Ab 3 4 Ab Ab 3 2 Ab 4 Dis 4
McRae, Alister 0 Np 14° Np Ab Ab Ab Ab Np 12° 16° Ab 11°
McRae, Colin 43 Ab 4 Ab Ab 10 Ab 10 6 6 6 Ab 1 Ab Ab
Martin, Markko 1 Np Np 10° Np Ab Np 10° 1 Np Ab Ab
Nittel, Uwe 0 Ab Np Np Ab 17° Np Np Np Np Np Np Ab Np Np
Panizzi, Gilles 21 Ab Np Ab Np 1 Np Np Np Np Np 10 10 Np
Puras, Jesus 0 Np Np Np Ab Ab Np Np Np Ab Np 28° Np Np Np
Rädström, Thomas 3 Np 3 Np Ab Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Rovanpera, Harri 7 Np 12° Np 3 Np Np Np Np 4 Np Np Np Np 10°
Sainz, Carlos 46 6 Ab 3 4 4 Ab 6 4 0 10 4 2 Ab 3
Schwarz, Armin 2 Np 11° Np 2 Np Np Ab Np 12° Np 13°
Pavel 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Solberg, Petter 6 Np Np 2 Ab Np 1 11° 3 Ab Np Ab Ab Ab
Stohl, Manfred 0 20° 11° 17° 19° Ab 14° 18° 15° 17° 25° 14° 17°
Thiry, Bruno 2 2 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Trelles, Gustavo 0 11° Np Np Ab 18° 13° 10° Ab 11° 18° 24° 12° 30°
Triner, Emil 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np

Ab: Retired, Np: Not participating, #: FIA points scored
#°: Overall position, Dis: Disqualified

 


2000 World Manufacturers Championship
Manufacturers Points MC SE KE PT ES AR GR NZ FI CY FR IT AU GB
1. Peugeot 111 0 11 0 9 3 6 2 10 1 4 16 16 14 7
2. Ford 91 6 4 3 4 14 0 16 10 6 16 4 5 0 3
3. Subaru 88 4 5 16 10 6 13 4 0 2 4 5 1 6 12
4. Mitsubishi 43 12 6 0 2 3 6 0 0 4 2 0 4 0 4
5. Seat 11 3 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0
6. Skoda 8 1 Np 3 1 0 Np 3 Np Np 0 Np 0 Np 0
7. Hyundai 8 Np 0 Np 0 0 1 0 3 1 Np 0 0 3 0

 

- Share this page -
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestPrint this page