2003 Calendar
Click on a name below
to reach the official site
Scrutinize Start Arrival Surface
Monte-Carlo Wednesday 22 January Friday 24 January Monte-Carlo Sunday 26 January Tarmac/Snow
Sweden Wednesday 5 January Friday 7 February Karlstad Sunday 9 February Snow
Turkey Wednesday 26 February Friday 28 Ferbruary Izmir Sunday 2 March Gravel
New Zealand Wednesday 9 April Friday 11 April Auckland Sunday 13 April Gravel
Argentina Wednesday 7 May Friday 9 May Cordoba Sunday 11 May Gravel
Acropolis Wednesday 4 June Friday 6 June Itea Sunday 8 June Gravel
Cyprus Wednesday 18 June Friday 20 June Limassol Sunday 22 June Gravel
Germany Wednesday 23 July Friday 25 July Trier Sunday 27 July Tarmac
Finland Wednesday 6 August Friday 8 August Jyväskylä Sunday 10 August Gravel
Australia Wednesday 3 September Friday 5 September Perth Sunday 7 September Gravel
Sanremo Wednesday 1 October Friday 3 October Sanremo Sunday 5 October Tarmac
Corsica Wednesday 15 October Friday 17 October Ajaccio Sunday 19 October Tarmac
Catalunya Wednesday 22 October Friday 24 October Lloret Mar Sunday 26 October Tarmac
RAC Wednesday 5 November Friday 15 November Cardiff Sunday 9 November Gravel

 


Main entries 2003
Car Number Driver Codriver Manufacturer Team
8 Tommi Mäkinen Risto Mannisenmaki Subaru Prodrive
7 Petter Solberg Philip Mills Subaru Prodrive
4 Markko Märtin Michael Park Ford Ford MC
5 François Duval Stephane Prévot Ford Ford MC
6 Mikko Hirvonen Jarmo Lehtinen Ford Ford MC
2 Richard Burns Robert Reid Peugeot Peugeot Sport
1 Marcus Grönholm Timo Rautiainen Peugeot Peugeot Sport
3(*) Harri Rovanperä Risto Pietilainen Peugeot Peugeot Sport
3(*) Gilles Panizzi Hervé Panizzi Peugeot Peugeot Sport
14 Didier Auriol Denis Giraudet Skoda Skoda Sport
15 Toni Gardemeister Paavo Lukander Skoda Skoda Sport
10 Armin Schwarz Manfred Heimer Hyundai Hyundai/MSD
11 Freddy Loix Svan Smeets Hyundai Hyundai/MSD
17 Colin McRae Derek Ringer Citroën Citroën Sport
19 Carlos Sainz Marc Marti Citroën Citroën Sport
18 Sebastien Loeb Daniel Elena Citroën Citroën Sport

 


2003 World Rally Championship for Drivers
Rank Driver Country Car Points
1. Petter Solberg NO Subaru Impreza 72
2. Sebastien Loeb FR Citroën Xsara T4 WRC 71
3. Carlos Sainz ES Citroën Xsara T4 WRC 63
4. Richard Burns UK Peugeot 206 WRC 58
5. Markko Märtin ET Ford Focus WRC 49
6. Marcus Grönholm FI Peugeot 206 WRC 46
7. Colin McRae UK Citroën Xsara T4 WRC 45
8. François Duval BE Ford Focus WRC 30
9. Tommi Mäkinen FI Subaru Impreza 30
10. Gilles Panizzi FR Peugeot 206 WRC 27
11. Harri Rovanperä FI Peugeot 206 WRC 18
12. Toni Gardemeister FI Skoda Fabia WRC 9
13. Didier Auriol FR Skoda Fabia WRC 4
14. Freddy Loix BE Hyundai Accent WRC 4
15. Alister McRae UK Mitsubishi Lancer 3
-. Cédric Robert FR Peugeot 206 WRC 3
-. Mikko Hirvonen FI Ford Focus WRC 3
-. Armin Schwarz DE Hyundai Accent WRC 3
18. Janne Tuohino FI Ford Focus WRC 2
-. Manfred Stohl AT Peugeot 206 WRC 2
19. Alister Ginley UK Ford Focus WRC 1
-. Sebastian Lindholm FI Peugeot 206 WRC 1
-. Philippe Bugalski FR Citroën Xsara T4 WRC 1
-. Roman Kresta CZ Peugeot 206 WRC 1
23. Bruno Thiry BE Peugeot 206 WRC 0

 


<

Results by driver 2003 (Points/Ranking)
Driver Points MC SE TR NZ AR GR CY DE FI AU IT FR ES GB
Auriol, Didier 4 18° Ab 1 3 Ab Ab Ab 12° 12° Ab Ab 11°
Bugalski, Philippe 1 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Ab Np Np 1 10° Np
Burns, Richard 58 4 6 8 8 6 5 Ab 6 6 6 2 1 Ab Np
Delecour, Francois 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Duval, Francois 30 2 Ab 6 1 Ab Ab 2 Ab 10° 4 6 5 4
Eriksson, Kenneth 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Ab
Gardemeister, Toni 9 Ab 1 2 4 2 Ab Ab Ab Ab 11° Ab 11° 12° Ab
Grönholm, Marcus 46 13° 10 10 10 Ab Ab 8 Ab Ab Ab 5 3 Ab
Hirvonen, Mikko 3 Ab 11° Ab 10° 11° Ab 3 13° Ab Np Ab 10° 14° Ab
Jean-Joseph, Simon 0 14° Np 14° Np Np 16° Np Np Ab Ab 14° Np 16° Np
Kankkunen, Juha 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Lindholm, Sebastian 1 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np 1 Np Np Np Np Np
Loeb, Sebastien 71 10 2 Ab 5 Ab Ab 6 10 4 8 10 13° 8 8
Loix, Freddy 4 Ab 10° 10° Ab Ab Ab Ab 11° 10° 1 Np Np Np 3
Mäkinen, Tommi 30 Ab 8 1 2 Ab 4 Ab Ab 3 3 10° 2 1 6
Märtin, Markko 49 5 5 3 Ab Ab 10 Ab 4 10 Dis 6 Ab 6 Ab
McRae, Alister 3 Np Np Np 3 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Ab
McRae, Colin 45 8 4 5 Ab Ab 1 5 5 Ab 5 3 4 5
Panizzi, Gilles 27 Ab Np 4 Np Np 2 Ab 10° Np Np 8 3 10 Ab
Puras, Jesus 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Rådström, Thomas 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Robert, Cédric 3 3 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np 12° 11° Np
Rovanperä, Harri 18 Np Ab Ab Ab 5 3 8 Np Ab 2 Np Np Np Ab
Sainz, Carlos 63 6 10 12° 8 8 4 3 5 4 5 8 2 Ab
Schwarz, Armin 3 1 13° Ab Ab Ab Ab 2 12° 12° 13° Np Np Np Np
Solberg, Petter 72 Ab 3 Ab 6 4 6 10 1 8 10 Ab 10 4 10
Stohl, Manfred 2 Np Np Np Ab Np 11° Np 18° Np Np Np Ab Np 2
Thiry, Bruno 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Trelles, Gustavo 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np
Vatanen, Ari 0 Np Np Np Np Np Np Np Np 11° Np Np Np Np Np

Ab: Retired, Np: Not participating, #: FIA points scored
#°: Overall position, Dis: Disqualified

 


2003 World Manufacturers Championship
Manufacturers Points MC SE TR NZ AR GR CY DE FI AU IT FR ES GB
1. Citroën 160 18 6 15 5 8 10 11 15 9 13 15 12 10 13
2. Peugeot 145 6 16 9 18 16 8 8 14 6 9 11 8 13 3
3. Subaru 109 0 11 2 9 5 10 10 2 11 14 2 12 5 16
4. Ford 93 10 5 10 1 3 10 4 7 10 1 10 7 11 4
5. Skoda 23 2 1 3 6 7 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 2
6. Hyundai 12 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 3 2 Np Np Np Np

 

- Share this page -
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestPrint this page